Television in Canada comprises:
- 3 National English language networks: CBC, CTV and Global.
- 4 Regional English networks: CHUM, A-Channel, NewNet and CH
- 3 National French networks: Radio-Canada, TQS and TVA
- 1 Aboriginal television network: APTN
Most Canadian networks re-broadcast programmes made by the American networks, except from CBC, which is forbidden from doing this, it is state owned and operated.
Our thanks to Wade Smith, Chris Dotzert and Emmanuel Granado for their help with this section.